Arlington…Here we come!

   Well, the past few weeks have been a bit crazy, but they are over.  I successfully completed all my final exams and projects, and I passed my oral examination boards. That basically means that I passed the didactic phase of my graduate program and can move on to my residency. It also means I earned my alumni card!  Whoo hooo! 

   Even better news, is that I finally found a place to live in Arlington!  Kim and I have decided to be roomies again and found a great condo to share in Fairlington. I can’t wait to get there and get settled in. The movers will be here next week to pack up all my stuff, and then it’s time to hit the road!

   Mom will be flying down for the graduation ceremony here, and then driving up to Maine with me. It should be quite the trip with the 2 dogs in the back of the car, but we’ll have fun. Then, after a week of R&R at the lake, I’ll be back in the DC area once again.  I’m not sure how much internet acess I’ll have after next week, so this may be my last entry until I arrive. See ya’ll soon!

Leave a comment